logo

LIFEGUARD TRAINING NY

Class For Life

TO SEE ALL OUR CLASSES AND TO REGISTER, CLICK HERE.

Sign up with a friend for a lifeguarding class, and you both receive a $25 discount.

x

Lifeguard Preparation classes cover the following topics

We will work with you to pass on the following skills

  • 300 yards of free and/or breaststroke
  • A surface dive to a depth of 7–10 feet
  • Returning to the surface with a 10-pound object
  • Treading water without the use of arms for 2 minutes

In person Lifeguard Management exam

Lifeguard Management classes requires an in person exam. We offer this test every Sunday from 10am-11am. Call us today at (718) 954-5567 to take this in person test.

New York State (NYS) requires all lifeguards who want to become a supervisor, to take the Lifeguard Management class. This class is an Online class. You can go to the New York State Department of Health’s website to take the class. If you need to take the Pool Activity Leader class, we also offer it.

This exam is given at our Roslyn location.

What is the Lifeguard Management In Person Exam?

The In Person Lifeguard Management Exam is a certification test for individuals who wish to become certified lifeguard managers. The exam covers various topics related to the management of lifeguards and pool operations, including supervision, risk management, emergency procedures, and facility management. The exam is typically administered in person by a certified instructor and may include written and practical components. Successful completion of the exam is required for certification as a lifeguard manager.

Why do I need to take the Lifeguard Management In Person Exam?

The Lifeguard Management In-Person Exam is typically required for individuals who wish to become certified lifeguard managers. This certification demonstrates that the individual has the knowledge and skills necessary to effectively manage a team of lifeguards and oversee the safe operation of a pool or aquatic facility.

As a lifeguard manager, you will ensure that the lifeguards under your supervision are properly trained and equipped to handle emergencies and that the facility complies with all relevant safety regulations. In addition, you will be responsible for monitoring the pool and surrounding areas to ensure that all patrons are safe and secure.

Having a Lifeguard Management certification can also help you advance your career and open up new opportunities, as it is often a requirement for many management positions in aquatic facilities.

In summary, taking and passing the Lifeguard Management In-Person Exam is a key step in becoming a certified lifeguard manager. It is necessary if you wish to work in a supervisory or management role in an aquatic facility.

How to register for the Lifeguard Management in person exam

You can register for the Lifeguard Management in person exam by going to our course/registration page.

If you want to get more information about the Pool Activity Leader class check out the PAL page on our website.

Dates for Lifeguard Management in person testing

Sunday, April 7, 2024
Sunday, April 14, 2024
Sunday, April 21, 2024
Sunday, April 28, 2024
Sunday, May 5, 2024
Sunday, May 12, 2024
Sunday, May 19, 2024
Sunday, May 26, 2024
Sunday, June 2, 2024
Sunday, June 9, 2024
Sunday, June 16, 2024
Sunday, June 23, 2024
Sunday, June 30, 2024
Sunday, July 7, 2024
Sunday, July 14, 2024
Sunday, July 21, 2024
Sunday, July 28, 2024

Sunday, August 4, 2024
Sunday, August 11, 2024
Sunday, August 18, 2024
Sunday, August 25, 2024
Sunday, September 1, 2024
Sunday, September 8, 2024
Sunday, September 15, 2024
Sunday, September 22, 2024
Sunday, September 29, 2024
Sunday, October 6, 2024
Sunday, October 13, 2024
Sunday, October 20, 2024
Sunday, October 27, 2024
Sunday, November 3, 2024
Sunday, November 10, 2024
Sunday, November 17, 2024
Sunday, November 24, 2024
Sunday, December 1, 2024
Sunday, December 8, 2024
Sunday, December 15, 2024
Sunday, December 22, 2024
Sunday, December 29, 2024

Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×
WordPress Popup Plugin